A Day at FDR’s Springwood in Hyde Park, NY

4 responses to “A Day at FDR’s Springwood in Hyde Park, NY”

  1. I speak extensively about the role of the Roosevelt’s during the civil rights movement, and have made several trips to Springwood. I always look forward to your “History Made Seamless” blog posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Have you seen Val-Kill? Eleanor’s home? I have a children’s book about FDR being published this summer.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes. I visited Val-Kill several years ago. Looking forward to the release of your children’s book.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. July 2, 2024. The title is Franklin’s Trees. I believe the cover is out there already.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.